Tasty Treats: Apple Nachos

Well hello everyone! This week has just FLOWN by and I can’t believe tomorrow is Friday!

Basically right now I am living like a single lady [Hubby is a CPA and is in BUSY season already!] Last year another wife and myself started doing Thursday night dates so we could get some good chat time in!  Well she had a BABY a few weeks ago! So one of my other girlfriends and I decided to bring her over some dinner and have a chat sessions [and of course squeeze and love on the new baby!]

So I took charge of dessert and had seen this pin!  But I wanted to do it my own way…. so off I went to the store.

Here is what I put together:

photo-2Creamy Peanut Butter

Marshmallows (small)

Milk Chocolate Chi-s

Granny Smith Apples

Ketchup/ Mustard/Condiment Bottle

All I did was cut up the apples.  Layer the apples flat in a pyrex cake container and sprinkled a handful of chocolate chips and a handful of marshmallows across.  Then melt peanut butter in the condiment container and squeezed over the first layer. Then I repeated the steps for a second layer.

Here was the final product:

photo-4

Such a hit and SO easy.  All together I think it took me maybe 10 minutes and 8 minutes was cutting the apples!

What is one of your favorite recipes that is fast and easy?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Tasty Treats: Apple Nachos

  1. Pingback: #100daysofhappiness: Day 14 | SWINGING FOR THE FENCES

Leave a Reply

